NaKniMo – day 2. and… OWL CITY CONCERT. WOOT.

Progress! Booyah! I finished the ribbing on the bottom of the sweater last night. *accomplishment* I thought I wasn’t going to be able to get that done, but I was! It was happy.

So this morning I was able to start the lace and cabled bit!

Simple lace, just YO (yarn overs) SSKs (slip-slip-knit) and k2tog (knit 2 together) (yayyyyy for knitting terms translated into English, haha) It makes me happy.

And little cables…

Doesn’t look like much, but it’s going to.. hopefully soon :-P

Also… next time you’re at Starbucks…

Get their Pumpkin Spice Frappuccino.. it’s like.. the best thing since sliced bread pretty much. Really. It’s epic amazing.

ALSO, very quick quick before I leave you guys.

I’m heading to Oklahoma City onnnn… Friday morning, earlyyyyy. Guess what I’m going to go do/see?!????

Besides my amazingly awesome sister, brother, and sister-in-law, I’m going to see…. OWL CITY. *cue major excitedness and happiness and general jumping-around-the-roomness*

^_^

I’m going try and get posts done before I leave. But if I don’t… and there aren’t any. You’ll know where I am.. and I do have an actual reason for not posting, haha :-P

NaKniMo people, knit on! NaWriNoMo people.. write on! And good luck to everyone!

And to the people who are doing both… I think you’re crazy, haha.

One thought on “NaKniMo – day 2. and… OWL CITY CONCERT. WOOT.

Leave a Reply

