FO: Hermione’s Cabled Hat!!

Oh, that amazing feeling of finishing something. And then being able to wear it.

Plus the fact that it was 1) easy. 2) used up extra yarn. and 3) only took me like 2 days in total… that makes it even more awesome.

Pattern: Hermione Hearts Ron by Christy Aylesworth (Rav link, thowwie thowwie.)
Yarn: Rowan Kid Classic (extra from Ships & Seaside)
Needles: US 5 and US 8
Mods: Yep, its a smaller gauge in the pattern and the movie. Buuuut, I was worried that I wouldn’t have enough yarn if I knit with, a whatever size it called for. So, I went up a bit :-P And I like it.. I’m not a huge huge fan of tight beanies anyway, baggy hats are awesome :-P

^_^ So happy, so happy

4 thoughts on “FO: Hermione’s Cabled Hat!!

  1. Amy Valentino says:

    This came out so amazing! I’m thinking I might knit one of these for my almost 15 y.o. cousin who is a huge fan of the books and movies. (and probably one for myself after the holiday knitting bonanza that will be going on). The color is great and I love the scarf you’re wearing :D

Leave a Reply

