Jammie Dodgers and the Doctor

“People assume that time is a strict progression of cause to effect, but *actually* from a non-linear, non-subjective viewpoint – it’s more like a big ball of wibbly wobbly… time-y wimey… stuff.” ~ The 10th Doctor

Meet the Jammie Dodger. Favorite cookie of the Doctor (the 10th Doctor in particular)

Now, if you’ve interacted with me only a little.. or follow me on Twitter, or whatever… you’ll know I’m more than obsessed with Doctor Who. With good reason, it’s one stinking amazing show! Seriously!

If you like sci-fi/fantasy and action movies, you’ll like it. If you like British humor, you’ll adore it. If you like both of those things mixed together, you will. Absolutely love Doctor Who.

Through out seasons 2, 3, and 4.. (which in my opinion are the *best* seasons. Because those are the David Tennant seasons. Who is, in my opinion, the best Doctor… in the ENTIRE WORLD. Sorry Matt Smith and Christopher Eccelston, haha) …. whooo, where was I. In those seasons, haha. the Doctor is always mentioning Jammie Dodgers, and he wants some.

And when I heard this, I was like “… what in the world is a Jammie Dodger…?” Hellooooo, Google. Here’s the Wiki page

So, after I found out what they were, I decided that I had to make some.. at some point. Sadly, that point didn’t really come around for awhile.

BUT. it came around this past Sunday ^_^

Making them was really easy. It’s pretty much a sugar cookie dough… that’s rolled out. Cut into circles. Half of which have holes or whatever cut into the top. Then you sandwich raspberry jam (or preserves, in my case, haha) in between two cookies. Then eat with a cup of tea and enjoy ^_^

Haha, that cherry Dr. Pepper keeps showing up… I wonder whyyyyy, heeeheee ^_^

When this picture was taken, I inhaled suddenly while taking this bite. Which then caused me to choke. Which then cause the photographer to laugh hysterically. Which then caused me to laugh as well. Which then caused me to choke more. Joy.

But it was awesome, except the actual choking part, haha.

I encourage you to make said Jammie Dodgers. For they are amazing, holy cow, are they amazing. (They might also have 4 sticks of butter, but who caresssss? Everyone needs some amazingly awesome cookies in the life every so often, haha)

I used this recipe which I found online by just googling for a recipe for jammie dodgers :-P

I also encourage you to watch Doctor Who. For it is extremely amazing. More than amazingly awesome.

Really. Really really, haha.

“Don’t blink. Blink and you’re dead. Don’t turn your back. Don’t look away. And don’t blink. Good Luck.”

2 thoughts on “Jammie Dodgers and the Doctor

Leave a Reply

