Madelinetosh Sock, Samples, and Din Din

Today. I accomplished something.

I made dinner. All by myself ^_^ And it’s like.. a semi-fancy dinner. *is extremely proud of self* True, I should be doing that already. BUT I’m just now… working on that skill. :-P

So I made some awesome…kind of macaroni and cheese. It’s out of Martha Stewart’s Comfort Foods, which is a favorite cookbook of my family :-)

And before people say “Oh, you hate cheese.. that’s cheese… WAT??!?”

Yeah, I still do hate cheese. And that’s totally ok. It’s personal preference. But, some things with cheese I like… like pizza. I love pizza. And some macaroni and cheeses, I’m ok with. And for some reason, since I made it… it made it even more ok, haha.

It was uber easy.

It was a basic roux, with some spices and the cheese added in for the sauce. Thennnn you add the noodles and some either actual bread crumbs or some other kind of crumbs

and pop it in the oven for 30 minutes! Easy peasy!

Other important ingredients…

the Dr. Pepper is optional though :-P

So yep ^_^

On knitting news. BIG THINGS. Big big things.

1) I have completely gotten over Big Blue. So, I started a new store sample :-)

It’s uber easy. Just a little keyhole type scarf. Annnd that picture is not accurate as to my progress. I’ve gotten waaaay past that now, haha. But yeah ^_^ I’m excited :-)

and 2)

I. now have 3 skeins. Of my VERY OWN. Madelinetosh Sock. Yarntopia ordered their first shipment in.. annnnnd I’m kinda really really excited about having some now ^_^

In possibly one of the most beautiful colorways in the entire world. it’s called Logwood.

What am I going to do with 3 skeins of Madelinetosh sock, you ask?

I will be making Vitamin D by Heidi Kirrmaier (who is actually the same designer of my Snowbird/Blackbird :-P)

It’s taking all I have NOT to cast it on. *twitch*

I have finished almost 95% of the knitting on one project, it has some kind of lacy collar that is knit afterwards. But other than that, it’s ready to be blocked, which I’ll be doing later today, and put together!

BOOYAH, 3 things finished from my huge stash of UFOs/WIPs. Baby steps :-P

One thought on “Madelinetosh Sock, Samples, and Din Din

Leave a Reply

