Quotable Friday!! + Summer is Obviously Here..

“The dictionary is the only place where success comes before work.” – Mark Twain

Mark Twain is awwwwesome. Just sayin’ :-P

Here’s the Emma shrug thing! It’s coming along nicely…I knit till I had 8 and 1/4 inches…then I increased a little bit. And now I have to continue in the lace pattern till I have 30 inches. Which…is a long way from 8 and 1/4. Haha, but I’ll definitely make it :-P

Alsoooooo..

Here are the three coasters I have…so far. And I reallllllly really like how the middle one came out…with the funky colors. It kinda reminds me of like a star. For some reason…but yeah, I really like that one :-P

And I’ve started a fourth! Once again, during a math lecture :-P Math lectures are perfect for small knitting, haha :-P

It’s a little less than 2 weeks till when we leave.

Cue travel lists, frantic thinking about various knitting projects, making sure everything is ready for when we leave.

I’M SO EXCITED!!

Random side note: Summer is here. Very much so. I got a sunburn yesterday. Pretty bad. I’m hoping it fades into a tan, haha. Right now I’m kinda…like a tomato. Well, my back is anyway.

Just call me Bob the Tomato. Yep. That would be me…haha :-P

One thought on “Quotable Friday!! + Summer is Obviously Here..

  1. Kaley Branstetter says:

    Ok, so where all are you going in Europe?? SO EXCITING! :)

    Youch. Sunburns on the back hurt. Quite a lot. :(

Leave a Reply

