Quotable Friday!! + Aquamarine

“Not all that is gold does not glitter, Not all those who wander are lost.” ~ J.R.R. Tolkien

I’ve had this random urge to reread the Lord of the Rings lately…and yeah. That quote is just too good, no matter how overused, to not post.

Past couple of days I’ve been working on this…

It’s basically going to be a pullover vest type thing.

I’m making it to wear to one of my cousin’s graduation in Austin next weekend. I’m going to call it Aquamarine…just cause I’m so non-original like that. But yeah :-P That’s what it reminds me of :-P

The yarn I’m using is basically the same as Tahki Cotton Classic….it’s 100% mercerized cotton. Needles are size US4s and US5s, I believe.

The pattern called for a Worsted weight, but the smallest size was too big for me. So I went down to DK weight and needle sizes and I think it’ll turn out just fineee :-)

Hopefully it’ll turn out amazingly awesome :-P It’s actually not a *real* pattern, it’s more like notes that you go off of. So I’m kinda just winging it…and it seems to be turning out ok so far, haha.

I’m now off to go watch Dr. Who and/or listen/watch a knitting podcast with my mom and knit…knit knit knit.

I wonder…what I would be like if I didn’t knit, haha.

…I’d be weird, haha.

4 thoughts on “Quotable Friday!! + Aquamarine

  1. Emily says:

    Grace, I have been following your blog for a while. I am sooo impressed with all the knitting you do. I love to knit but I don’t do anything like the things you have been working on! I had to comment on this post because I just love the quote from The Lord of the Rings. It is probably the best one ever:)

Leave a Reply

