Underground Bag <3

I am *this* close to being done with the cuff increases on Big Blue. Doing two at a time is definitely going to save me a lot of time in the long run…though it is taking me longer than it would…to get through one complete round…rather if I only had 51 stitches instead of 102.

But they’re moving along nicely…which is extremely happy :-P

Last week…my dad went on a business trip to London for around 5ish days. And he came back with this amazing bag…

(you know it’s awesome when Bertie likes it….haha :-P)

It’s the map of all the undergrounds in London. Just too stinking cool…I think. It’s made out of jute (every time I think of or hear “jute” I always think of that one particular Jeeves and Wooster…”Mr. Wooster…I *love* jute”. Hahahaha, Jeeves and Wooster…so amazing :-P)

So, I also kinda have been working on my Lobster Cove a lot… I’m not sure what I’m calling it yet…I keep switching back and forth between “Sprout” and ‘Lobster Cove”….I suppose I could call it something completely different…haha.

annnnnd…I’m loving it.

The only thing? is that I knit waaaay too much (and I knew it too! I didn’t even stop. *stupidstupidstupid*) and missed the waist shaping.

Like…at 3″ I was supposed to stop and do the shaping. But noooo. Just because I didn’t have my tape measure I *had* to keep knitting. So I kept knitting. And now I’m at 9″.

In other words, I have to frog (translation: take back, rip back) 6″.

But the funny thing is that I’m not really that bummed about it, haha.

It’s on size 10 needles…the yarn is bulky…it’s going to be easy peasy to recover my loss, haha.

(I know this picture is a fail to some degree, but I thought I’d post it anyway. Cause I thought it was cool, haha.)

I am so a cat lady :-P

2 thoughts on “Underground Bag <3

Leave a Reply

