Quotable Friday!! + Big Blue

“Chivalry! – Why, maiden, she is the nurse of pure and high affection – the say of the oppressed, the redresser of grievances, the curb of the power of the tyrant – Nobility were but an empty name without her, and liberty finds the best protection in her lance and her sword!” ~ Sir Walter Scott

I had to write a paper this week for Great Books…and my prompt I chose was something along the lines of “Define what Chaucer thinks what a true chivalrous knight is in “The Knight’s Tale” out of the Canterbury Tales.” … something like that. And I found that quote to stick on the end for a punchy ending :-P It definitely worked out rather well, haha.

I have 16 and 1/2″ on the neckline. Out of 23. That leaves around…roughly 6 and 1/2 inches left. I SHOULD be able to knit this today. And…maybe cast on the sleeves? Maybe? That could be too optimistic… Haha, one can always hope :-P

I have (*cough* sweetened *cough*) tea to keep me going, haha.

And I have so much yarn sitting around me. Motivating me to finish. Laughing at me that I’m taking forever. So much…yarn-ness! And that’s…only a little tiny sliver of the piles of yarn I have :-P

All that yarn…it calls to me! *gaaaaaahhhh*

It’s just too cruel. Too cruel.

Big Blue…I am going to finish you. I am going to be TRIUMPHANT.

When I finish Big Blue, my celebration is going to be maaaaaajor. Haha :-P

3 thoughts on “Quotable Friday!! + Big Blue

  1. Kaley Branstetter says:

    Ack, I LOVE the picture with the candle. It reminds me of when we were at your house…and you had the super yummy smelling candle. Mmm.

Leave a Reply

