Huge Yarn Sales = Music to Knitters’ Ears

One of the LYSs (local yarn stores), Yarns 3 Ewe, in Houston very recently went out of business. Sad day…very sad day.

consequently, there was a huge yarn sale….

Some of the best words put together…huge + yarn + sale = Knitter’s ears singing.

We got a lot of fun stuff. This is just…a portion of my pile, haha.

There’s Berroco Vintage (really lower left corner) (I got that green, and another musty purple), Middle top row is Malabrigo Lace Weight in “Sea Water”. Right top row is…Araucania Ranco Multy. The Middle bottom row is also Araucania Ranco Multy. (Never knit with the stuff before, but I’ve seen it everywhere. I’m excited :-P) and then the..lower right corner is Malabrigo Twist :-)

Berroco Comfort Sock and Noro Silk Garden sock yarn. Best combination EVER? I’m thinking YES. They’re going to be fair isle socks (which…I kinda already started) Pictures coming soon!

Yarns 2 Ewe always had a TON of Zauberballs (Pronounced: Zoo-ber balls)….Crazy and non-Crazy (and yes, to the non-knitters out there…There are Crazy Zauberballs and just Zauberballs :-P)

And that was the last one, haha. Which is *so* amazing, because I love that particular color way..but haven’t gotten one yet. But now I have one! I think…I know what I’m going to make with it, but I’m still not sure :-P

Rowan Felted Tweed! EEEEEEE. For my very own Manu! I’m so excited. *wiggles with knitter’s excitement* (Yes, that’s a thing, haha)

I wound a ball of the darker Araucaina Ranco Multy last night (I just HAD to see what it looked like in it’s cake, haha) and it’s soooo pretty. No pictures yet of that..but soon :-P They shall be coming!

Big Blue is coming along. Working working working. All the yarn I’m surrounded by is waving pompoms in my face, cheering me on. And a bunch of people are doing that as well, which I really appreciate :-P

I will be victorious :-)

One thought on “Huge Yarn Sales = Music to Knitters’ Ears

Leave a Reply

