Quotable Friday!!

Knitting is very conducive to thought. It is nice to knit a while, put down the needles, write a while, then take up the sock again. ~ Dorothy Day

Knitting = awesome. Writing = awesome. Writing about knitting = doubly awesome.

I love being a blogger :-)

One thing that is horrible…is that I have lost my camera charger. And my camera is pretty much dead. Bleh.

So, we went on an outing today…we took a half day…yaaaay! Had lunch, it was awesome. Then went to Yarntopia :-P.

I went to cast on my birthday Noro sweater last night, and found that I had no size 6 needles to be had. So, I thought to myself…”Oh, self…just use the size 7s. You really really REALLY want to cast this on. Like RIGHT NOW.” So I did.

Thankfully, my wise mother stepped in and suggested I should check gauge before actually starting the sweater. Which I did. And I’m sooo happy I did, haha.

It was waaaay off from what it should of been, haha. Yaaay for mothers :-)

So, yes, we went to Yarntopia to get those size 6s…and I was distracted by some Jitterbug sock yarn. and HAD to get this particular color way…

“Mint Chocolate Chip” ….who could resist yarn with that name??

I was thinking about doing either…22.5 Degrees by Martina Behm… Or Trillian by Martina Behm as well. Sooo cute!

Haha, after finishing the Lavalette and Perseverance…my love for shawls grew about 100%. I didn’t know how much fun they are to wear :-P I’m always on the look out for new, fun, and adorable shawl patterns, haha :-P

I am…SO CLOSE to finishing the store sample! Holy cow, I can just taste the victory of finishing it. I blocked it yesterday, and this morning I started the interesting neck…thing, haha.

22″ of moss/seed stitch. Yaaaay! But not really…like I said before, the moss/seed stitch and I have a love hate relationship. And I think we always will.

I love the way it feels and the way it looks…but knitting it? That’s a totally different story, haha.

Haha, I hope your Friday is/was/will be amazingly awesome and your weekend will be the same :-P

Annnd…I will try my uttermost to find my charger…if I don’t…this could be really really bad…O.o…

Leave a Reply

