Musical Monday!!

Do not be shaken by the length of this video. It is extremely worth the time.

One cool thing…er, something that I think is cool, is that this was performed at Rice University. Which is just plain awesome by itself.

annnnd, this song always reminds me of Anchors Aweigh with Gene Kelly, Frank Sinatra, Kathryn Grayson and Jose Iturbi. …one of my most favorite movies as a kid. Yes, even then I was obsessed with…musical type movies.

And to some people, it might remind them of Tom and Jerry…like it reminded my mom.

I had totally forgotten about it, until we went to go see the 5 Browns, and they played this! It reminded me of my love for this song. And what it was called.

But yes, this song is just PURE AWESOME. I <3 it. And wouldn't it be amazing to be able to play this one day…

(and as a really small side note. I love who the pianist ends the song. Physically, I mean. Flailing of arms… just the general feel of "This is amazing. I just played it. And it's over. And….this is amazing."

Probably not that…exactly. but the main idea of "I just finished this, I'm done now. Yessss."

Haha, :-P

Anyways, I hope your Monday is/was/will be amaaaazingly awesome! And the rest of your week continues to be the same! :-)

One thought on “Musical Monday!!

Leave a Reply

