Quotable Friday!!

I found this quote somewhere, I forget where, a looong time ago….and forgot about it. But it recently popped up somewhere.

“Sometimes,’ said Pooh, ‘the smallest things take up the most room in your heart.'” ~ A.A. Milne

It’s just one of those quotes, that’s like….”duuude. That’s so true.”

I’ve talked about this with a friend recently, but it seems that as people get older, or as I get older….things that really didn’t matter to me 10 years ago, really really matter now.

There are *a lot* of things that are so small, but they’re some of the best things ever.

Like, hugs. If you think about it, it’s not really a big thing. Er, it doesn’t take much effort.

…But the effect it has on people…..and stuff like that. It’s really cool.

Another thing, is talking with friends. Doesn’t matter how short, doesn’t matter how long. Online or offline. I always enjoy it. When I was younger, the focus was more on playing together…no so much talking, and enjoying each other’s company.

It’s weird, now that I’m thinking about it, it seems that almost all the things that are a serious part in my life, they’re really not a huge thing at all. Like hugs and chatting with friends…

Haha, how many things can you count that are the same way? Mean a lot, but really not that big….

All I can say…Pooh is brilliant…

:-)

2 thoughts on “Quotable Friday!!

Leave a Reply

