Sushi Yarn

Yaaaay, a knitting post! After much cleaning, pulling down all forms of Christmas decoration and stowing them back where they belong, I’m happy to finally sit down…and write this post, haha :-P

This yarn was gotten a couple of days before Christmas, ( I seriously have Knitter’s ADD. I seriously still had a sweater, a hat, and a scarf to finish.) at the marvelous Yarntopia

If you were confused at to the title, it shall soon be explained. But most likely, you’ve already glanced at the picture below…and have a general idea, haha.

I don’t know, but this yarn really reminds me of a little…roll of sushi.

(And if anyone is wondering, I hate sushi. Not that this matters. But…yeahhhhh.)

So, here’s what I’m going to making with my Sushi yarn, out of the Noro Flowers Book

I’m calling it Sushi. I’m guessing that once it actually gets knit up, it won’t look quite like sushi as it does in a yarn cake (picture of the yarn) (English Translation: Yarn Cake – yarn that has been wound into this type of cylindrical configuration is called a yarn cake. True story.)

Sorry this is so late in the day. I started this post around 4:00 ish, but then some friends got on Skype, and we had a jolly time chatting….which we hadn’t done in a while. So, it was definitely a good cause :-P

Hope your….Saturday (man, I’m all mixed up on my days…bleh) is/was/will be amazing! :-D

One thought on “Sushi Yarn

Leave a Reply

