Day 2 of 14 of Thankfulness

Another random one, but hey…I live on random.

I am thankful for stitch markers.

Yes, stitch markers.

They’re such helpful little dingers. I mean…it’s basically like a bookmark, or a sticky note/tab thing. For knitting. It’s just *that* awesome.

Plus, there are bajillion out there. So many cute ones!

(These, are my favorite bigger ones. I got these at The Knitting Nest in Austin, Texas. Which is a pretty stinking cool store. Actually, there’s a big knitters gathering there….today. The store is amazing, like….majorly famous people have gone there. Like the Yarn Harlot. Yes, like that famous. *end knitter’s rant*)

The only problem with stitch markers, they are the most prone knitting notion to get lost. Especially in couches. Because, I mean, you’re sitting there…knitting along, and you come to the stitch marker and have to set the said knitting down. It gets put down, and the marker slyly slides (booyah, extra points for alteration.) off the needle, and into the bottom of the couch.

Only to be found again when we have to clean the couches. Then it’s like Christmas, because we find so many markers, haha.

Yes, those are buttons…I don’t know why exactly I have them with my stitch markers, but I do. Apparently, haha.

Haha, it’s been amazing to see a lot of people do the 14 days of Thankfulness! I definitely wasn’t expecting that many people. I was planning on making a list of everyone is participating and linking them here, if they wanted. So, in other words, if you want to be on the list (if the list gets made, haha) comment here with your blog link! And If I have people, I’ll make the list :-)

Hope your Saturday is awwwesome.

(Oh, and I ended up getting that sleeve done on Snowbird last night! I’m so happy with it!)

5 thoughts on “Day 2 of 14 of Thankfulness

  1. Janna says:

    I’ve never even heard of stitch markers before. Shows how much I know about knitting. :D

    They sure are cute though. You should make a pair of earrings out of them. :)

    I’m doing 14 days too, thanks to you!

  2. Hannah C says:

    Oh my gosh, those are so cute! All of my stitch markers are just the boring squishy ones, haha.. ^This makes me want to go out and by supercute ones just for the heck of it.

    And I’m doing the 14 days (or, well, trying to, haha). I started late (forgot about it until today), but whatever, haha. Better late than never, yea?

    My blog;

    dreamknits.blogspot.com

    (:

Leave a Reply

