Stairs Full of Books. Not a Tripping Hazard.

Think about it. How awesome would that be? To have a stairwell FULL of books…and not trip over anything?

I seem to be able to trip over books even then they’re out of the way.

So, you can imagine when I saw these stairs when I was reading a blog that I follow (I forget which one..heh heh)

If you looked at this picture and said “Where…are the stairs? I don’t see any?”…I said the same thing when I first saw it. If you did get that they actually are stairs, you can skip forward. Brilliant person, you.

It’s just the weird angle that it was taken at. If you look at the top of the picture, that’s a door. I think the stairs kinda look like those file folders…with the sides that are weird shapes to make it easier to find stuff. But that’s probably just me.

Ok, so does that look like a TON of books or WHAT?!

But…it goes on. *gasp*

Holy cow…

Another reason why I find these pictures so interesting is that you can kinda see what this person has on his bookshelves :-P I can kinda see “Hadrian” in the last picture, which is interesting.

Anyways, if you want to read more about it, you can check out the webpage with all the information about it.

What makes it even cooler? It’s in London, England. Even better.

Oh, and speaking of books. I finished in two days, an ammmmazing book.

The Goose Girl by Shannon Hale

I would have finished it in just one day, but I had to do some school…and sleep. It’s apparently a series. The Books of Bayern, I can’t wait to get my hands on the second book, Enna Burning!

You know it’s an amazing book, when you finish it and feel like you’ve made best friends and the time comes when you have to leave them.

If you like fantasy, I really recommend it. It’s one stinking amazing book. An easy read, but a pretty awesome easy read :-P

8 thoughts on “Stairs Full of Books. Not a Tripping Hazard.

  1. Lizzy says:

    WOW. O_O thats just… WOW. O_O
    Its BRILLIANT!! AMAZING!! AWESOME!! Who is the genius who thought of this??!! *drool*
    Dang I wish *I* was that brilliant.
    I’m still like “WOW. O_O”
    Can I repost this on my blog please? :)

  2. Hannah says:

    oh.my.word. that is sooo stinking cool! i’m so having that in my house haha! and the Bayern books are amazing!! Enna burning is the best one (i think)

Leave a Reply

