My Victory Over the Bubble Top Troubles. *fist pump*

Update on the Bubble Top!! Boooyah.

(seriously, those stitch markers are so photogenic, it’s not even funny.)

I shall extrapolate on what I’ve been doing, because recently… I haven’t really said what I was doing. Just that I was doing something, and that it was/wasn’t going to work.

Anyway, I hope this is lucid enough :-)

(if you find me using extremely odd and convoluted (haha) words (or just words that I don’t use as much), you can thank the PSAT/SAT prep.)

Upon finishing the bottom band, I started…obviously, on the body..which has a back lace pattern. Before you start this lace pattern, you have to increase 33 stitches across the row evenly, which I didn’t have a problem with.

Until I realized that because of these increases evenly across the row would cause the bottom lace and the back body lace (this is getting confusing…) not to match up correctly.

One funny idiosyncrasy about knitters when they come upon a mistake in their knitting some knitters (like myself) will become depressed and think about starting something else. Because it’s too hard to figure out a way to fix it.

That went on for maybe a couple of hours, and then I decided not to let that get the better of me. So, I frogged (or in English, took it out) to where the increases happened and tried to figure out what to do.

I then went with increasing those 33 stitches evenly on the side plain knit stitches. I thought I was brilliant. Was I really? No way.

It ended up that I only had 2 scoopy things in the lace pattern, when I needed to have like 5. So. Back to the drawing board.

Getting really tired of it not working, and after a lot of discussion with my mom about what I should do, we agreed that I should do what I did in the first place. Increase 33 stitches evenly across the row, and scrap the inlineness.

Cause, I mean…who’s going to notice? Well, you guys will…because I just told everyone that there’s something horribly wrong with this part. But no one should or needs to know.

Ok. So, I’ll try to take more pictures of it sometime soon when I get farther. I like the back a lot more than the front, because I have the lace row every 4 rows. Soooo…I’m not bored :-P The front took *for-ev-er*.

I’m reading THIS. and I LOVE IT. Fo serious. Really easy read, but I mean…it’s school. I’m reading a lot of hard stuff. I need some fluff to read. Plus, its AMAZING fluff.

Don’t be perturbed at the emo/violent girl on the front. She’s really not. This is the second book in the Pellinor Series. Most likely, a lot of you have heard me rant and rave about this series. They are AMAZING. Oooh yes. If you love fantasy or action type stuff you’ll love these.

Jeeves is a Clapotis cat. Fo serious.

One thought on “My Victory Over the Bubble Top Troubles. *fist pump*

Leave a Reply

