NY Project: Calorimetry from the Yarn Girls!!

(Yeah, my hair looks really red. But it’s not. Don’t be deceived.)

I’m seriously loving it. It = Calorimetry. It’s just a headband, nothing fancy. Got a little button on the back….

I absolutely adore the button, SO ADORABLE. I got this button also in NY, but at…a different store that we went to on our last day. I forget…what it’s called. *5 minutes lapse* The Yarn Co! That’s it!! Yessss, score! I’m really not that old, really.

I think the only depressing thing about our trip to the Yarn Girls store, was that this was the place where I started feeling extreme ill. Yes, I did get sick on our trip. But it was at the *very* end, so it was all good.

Anyway, I did find this yarn and the yarn to make the Linen Tie Shrug there, and I’m so happy I was able to do that.

Currently…I’m SO PUMPED. Tonight? Is a BALL PRACTICE. Which, come to think of it….last ball practice I was in NY. Wow. Time flies….when…school is going…kinda? Maybe not. Hm. That was a fail.

Haha, but anyway. Ball practice! Tonight! SOOOO excited!!! Oooooh my goodness.

It’s a good thing that I’m REALLY happy right now, cause that smooths out my current feelings for the Bubble Top. Bleh. So, it’s a revised version, there’s no ribbing on the bottom, but the lace pattern.

In the *real* pattern, after the ribbing you increase 33 stitches evenly across the row, which is easy. So, for the back, I did the lace pattern…and went to increase the 33 stitches just like the front.

Then I remembered that the back had that big lace panel. So, I increased, set the markers up, and continue on my merry way.

As you can imagine, I encountered a problem. Otherwise, I wouldn’t be blogging about it. But anyway. Since I increased, there were more stitches (obviously) than the lace bottom. ….>.<….

So the lace pattern of the bottom and the back lace panel don't line up correctly. Gar, I'm so stupid.

Needless to say, I'm kind of stuck…not sure what to do. To rip back to the…somewhere. Or, just kind of wing the lace pattern for the first rows till it all smoothed out. OR scrap the alignment and just continue knitting the way it turned out.

The last one will most likely not happen, but hey…at least I have a lot of options.

If you’ll be at the ball practice, see you there!! If not…you seriously need to come. They are MORE than AMAZINGLY AWESOME. Fo serious.

7 thoughts on “NY Project: Calorimetry from the Yarn Girls!!

  1. Hannah says:

    aww…. sad news on the bubble top. :( and I honestly have no advice… if you’re having lots of trouble trying to figure it out, take it in to your local yarn store and get their advice

    • Grace says:

      Yeah…I think I might be able to figure it out. I’m going to try something tonight, and see if that works. If it doesn’t, I might use your idea :-P YAY for LYS :-P

Leave a Reply

