I Need *YOU*!!

First off, YAY for another pre-posted post! Woot!

But yeah.

Today, or tomorrow…(I’m not sure which, but I’ll find out soon…heh heh.) we are heading to our last knitting store stop. Which is sad, but I’m SO stinking excited to start all the new projects I got. Fo serious.

…We are going to the Yarn Girls, which will be awesome. Another famous knitting store that almost every knitter knows about. Numero uno is the Purl Bee, but numero secundo is the Yarn Girls.

I am either going to get the yarn to make the following…

Dipped Infinity Scarf, which in actual fact, is a cowl…why it’s got “scarf” in the title, beats me.

Modern Garden, which I’m pretty much sold on. And so is my mom. It’s super bulky, on size 15 needle. Who could pass this up??

Orrrr.

Linesplitter, which is a lot of Noro. Which I, of course, would ADORE. My only problem would be trying to decide on which color way :-P

So yes. My dilemma is set before you, and I ask your honest opinion.

Another fun thing, is along the way, where it is to be had, I’ve been collecting Koigu. Which is pretty cool. I finally get to do Traveling Woman, which I think…I’m going to use the navy I got from Creative Fibers (I <3 that store!!)

But not sure what else I'm going to do with the rest of it. Probably not going to do socks every time, because…they are awesome, but in Houston, not every pair of socks gets worn…heh heh.

Yesterday, when walking to the Plaza, we spied a movie theater that was playing Mao’s Last Dancer, which after reading the book, I want to see SOOOO bad….so yeah! When I saw the poster, it was like “OH my goodness. There it is!!!”

Because apparently…it’s not going to be in regular theaters. It’s one of those special movies that you can see only if you have connections, or are able to go to weird, hole-in-the-wall places.

But I think my mom and I are going to go see it today! I’m SOooooo excited. If you have no idea what I’m talking about, I really recommend either reading the book (if you’re a dancer (mostly ballet, but whatever kind too), you’ll LOVE it.) or just reading about it on Wiki.

I loved it. Plus, the copy I got from the library was big enough that it could lay open by itself, and I was free to knit :-)

and currently?

My nails are this color.

Booyah.

2 thoughts on “I Need *YOU*!!

  1. Kaley Branstetter says:

    Love the nail polish! It’s a yummy color :)

    Oooh, I like the knitting projects!! They’re all pretty much adorable…I think my favorite is the Modern Garden, though! ahhh! Sounds like you are in yarn heaven!

  2. Carina says:

    This decision is absolutely too difficult for me. With all this yarn shopping, do you truly have to choose? I suggest all three. Yes, that’s it, all three need to be done.
    Carina

Leave a Reply

