The Epicly Awesome, Non-HB Online Friends :-P

I promise I won’t mention once in this post how much I can’t wait to get home. I promise.

Today, begins the countdown till we get home to Houston. On this trip…my family and I have learned 2 very important things.

One, we love and adore Houston. And two, a great appreciation of a washing machine and dryer.

Also today, we went many places. Just to look, not to buy. Such as the Plaza, Tiffany’s, Bergdorf Goodman, and passed many many other stores that I’d only heard of.

The Plaza was awesome. What made it even cooler, is that they had this Elouise store a couple floors down from the main floor…where all the old ladies, and such, were having tea. Really expensive tea.

Elouise was one of my favorite characters…and still is. So we went, and it was soo cool!

We also went to the American Girl place, just for old times sake. That place is SO STINKING cool. I felt like I was 10 again. When we reached the historical floor, and saw all the girls except Samantha, Nellie, and Kirstin. We asked, and found out that they retired Samantha and Nellie 2 years ago, and Kirstin was last year.

The lady also said that Samantha was their most loved and popular doll of all of them. Why they retired her, I have no idea. I love mine, and there’s no way I’m getting rid of her. Plus, she was my sister’s.

For fun, my mom got the mini Rebecca doll…their new historical one, from 1914. So much fun :-)

We do so much more fun stuff, and not just today. Pretty much every stinking day, we’ve done something fun.

But I don’t think ANY of that could compare to the 2 days that we spent with our online friends, I mean….seriously. Starting with just hanging out…to talking a long walk at 2 in the morning and getting to watch an amazing lightning show….to laying on a trampoline till it was time to head inside at 5….saw 4 shooting stars…an epic game of Kemps…wandering around the Met, and making jokes about HT, and such…to throwing around a frisbee in the rain…to getting completely soaked in Central Park…listening to *certain people* say “Shews” loudly around lots of people…and then having to say goodbye…again.

Though it may not seem special to you, *insert reader’s name*, you know what it’s like…when you get together with more than amazingly awesome friends…and all these jokes and awesome times, full of memories just kind of appear. And will never ever be forgotten. Yeaaaaah

So yes. These more than amazingly awesome friends are SO STINKING AWESOME. But pretty much all my friends, are so stinking awesome :-)

But yeah. Since I’ve said “more than amazingly awesome” and “so stinking awesome” too many times…

these friends are the best. in the world. The end. :-) And I can’t wait to see them again.

5 thoughts on “The Epicly Awesome, Non-HB Online Friends :-P

  1. Emily Hayashida says:

    Yeaahh, we pretty much _are_ stinkin’ awesome. :P lol

    Yes, I doubt that the memories that we made together will be easily forgotten. Especially Sam and Joey’s trash-bag-poncho escapade. That was the best…

  2. Katie Jo says:

    Oh my gosh that’s hilarious! I just realized something! You were up there seeings AW people, I was up in Moscow seeing AW people!! You know Katie Smith right? Me and her like hung out all week long. Not to mention I got to see the Well’s. And then of course the Callihans.
    Wow!

  3. Ellie Snider says:

    Yes, indeed. Making online friends your “in real life” friends is one of the funnest things ever.

    I have to admit that I’m shocked that AG stoped selling those three dolls. I never really liked Nellie but Samantha was always one of my favorite. Saddness. Its soo strange that they would so that. Heh.

Leave a Reply

