My Bad Day Turned Good :-)

This song will never ever get old.

Has it ever happened to you, where you listen to a song a certain amount of times during a particular time during your life…when something huge was happening?

And because….you listened to something during that particular time, you have all these memories that go along with the song. Good or bad. Joyful or depressing.

Though this song has extremely mixed memories for me, I will always love it.

Haha, (ha, I’m working on the lol thing :-P) this seemed to be my theme song the summer we moved. That was horrible. More than horrible. Gah, you have no idea.

(Side note: Another theme song was “You Raise Me Up” by Josh Groban. If you couldn’t tell already, I was an emotional mess.)

(Side note 2: Yes, I’m so sad we moved. BUT, I now have MORE THAN AMAZING friends here. And so are my OK friends, they are thebomb. com. An awesome church. Yarn stores. Barns & Nobles/Starbucks galore. )

But, the good side, is that my mom and I blasted this song so many times in our car (my dad and Joey were in the other one.), and that left a lot of good memories…

Including finding out the crazy Houston drivers….yeah. Ok, maybe that part wasn’t so fun :-P

Do you have any songs that have memories attached? Good memories, or bad? Leave a comment :-)

Wow, that was random. That was the Grace History Part 1 of Blank.

Sparkle! dress. I AM GOING TO FINISH IT TONIGHT. If I don’t, I’m going to be behind.

I wrote a schedule, haha. (Gah, feels so unnatural to type “haha”…haha.) and planned to have it finished tonight. Block tomorrow. Hopefully seam the next day…start on the edging. And an extra day for the edging.

I feel so accomplished.

But seriously, if I’m not able to wear this dress….I WILL SERIOUSLY DIE.

And that’d be bad. So we don’t want that to happen :-)

3 thoughts on “My Bad Day Turned Good :-)

  1. Helga says:

    You Raise Me Up by Josh Groban.
    this was the song I sang at my fathers funeral and also the song I walked down the aisle to.

    so yeah, lets just say that song evokes a whole lotta memories.

  2. Jenny says:

    Yeah, there’s a lot of albums that invoke a tide of emotions for me. It’s amazing how our God made us with these beautiful emotional triggers in our memories of sight and smell and sound. It can really take you back, just hearing a song. I love it :-)

Leave a Reply

