Lemonade Cake Glaze!

I made a cake for this evening, because we have some friends coming over. And it’s not like anything I’ve made before.

Well, I’ve made cakes…and glazes. But definitely not *this* kind of glaze.

As you probably read in the title, it’s a lemonade glaze. And it’s amazing.

The recipe is actually called “Pink Lemonade Cake!” from the new edition of The Cake Mix Doctor, a book that I love and adore.

(Is it just me…or is almost everything I do/use/make have exclamation points on the end. Maybe just me.)

It calls for a lemon cake mix, but I’m pretty sure you could use vanilla…or whatever you wanted. So you make just a regular cake, and the glaze is as follows:

6 oz. (thawed) Pink lemonade concentrate
3/4 cups of confectioner’s sugar.

You put those together, then whisk! And there ya go! Easy peasy.

I actually went ahead and used the whole thing of lemonade and added an extra cup, after the 3/4th.

*is now wishing I took pictures while making. Blargi*

Anyway, it’s pretty amazing, if you ask me :-)

Another subject of interest. Hurricane That-has-no-name??? This is news.

This no-name thing is supposed to hit Houston late Sunday night/early Monday morning. Apparently.

Why it doesn’t have a name, beats me. I mean, “Bonnie” is next on the list. Yet the Weather Channel is not…calling it Bonnie.

But this bugs me not.

Currently, it’s raining. And raining. and raining. And raining and raining. Lots of rain.

Sooo…the idea of ballet class today isn’t such a great one. Flooding would be a serious issue.

Random. BUT. I am now the owner of a pair of AMAZING shoes.

Red. Toms. OH MY GOODNESS.

Oh, and today’s Plinky was something about your worst teacher.

I can’t answer that, because all my teachers have been so amazingly awesome, I have nothing to complain about. I love my mater and I love online classes.

4 thoughts on “Lemonade Cake Glaze!

  1. Katie Jo says:

    That cup of Lemonade looks soooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooogoooooooood.

  2. bet365 says:

    hi I was luck to look for your subject in google
    your post is marvelous
    I learn much in your website really thank your very much
    btw the theme of you blog is really brilliant
    where can find it

Leave a Reply

