Confessions of a People Watcher

I love going into places like Best Buy or Fry’s.

Many who know me well would answer very quickly:

“to PEOPLE WATCH, of COURSE!!!”

This is extremely true. I do this every day. All the time. If you’re around me, I’ve most likely watched you for some amount of time.

Now you’re wondering, ehh? If I’ve studied you and found out strange and relatively unnoticeable things about you?

Ok, I admit, that is kinda creepy and stalkerish. Um. Yeaaaah. Everyone knows what I’ll be doing (discreetly, lol.) in NY…besides going to knitting stores *winkwink*

*rabbit trail* Ahem. So what do I like to do besides people watch?

I love to find the electric pianos and just stay there the whole time playing.

It’s always a jackpot when the piano costs more than 300 dollars…because then…hopefully…it should be a relatively nice one.

We went to Best Buy today (we were getting new phones. Our old ones were getting…old.) and Joey wandered around with me, until we came to the pianos.

And there I stayed (Joey kinda wandered around a little..) jamming out.

Yeppers. I was greatly surprised to find a book already open on the music stand. And what was it? Final Fantasy? Highschool Musical 3?? Camp Rock???

Phantom of the Opera???? (I wish, lol) Nooooo.

“The Biggest Collection of Classical Composers”

I was extremely happy for that one person, who had found this…(In a Best Buy…??) and brought it to the pianos to play. It was open to Chopin’s Nocturne in E flat.

So I stood, and played another one of Chopin’s great works that I had worked on earlier today at my piano lesson; his Valse.

5 words: I stinking love that piece.

Mmhm. People wandered around me…and while I was playing, and people were wandering…I began to think…

Has it ever happened to anyone…if you were playing something on a sample electric piano in a Best Buy, or whatever, and someone came along and was like “DUDE, you’re AMAZING. I can help you make CDs!!”

Has that ever happened? If not…that’s too bad. Because I thought it’d be a pretty cool way to start in the world of amazingness.

Even cooler than YouTube.

Anyhoo. My question to YOU, my dear reader(s) is…

Do you people watch? And have you ever had that extremely awkward experience when you’re watching (*cough* staring *cough*) at someone, and they see that you’re looking at them? I have. Yeah, really pleasant.

Oh, and I love the piano…

“I love a piano, I love a piano
I love to hear somebody play
Upon a piano, a grand piano
It simply carries me away!”

What movie is that from??? Major points if you get it right :-)

(P.S. Thank you once again, Joey, for letting me use your camera, sticking in the card, and putting them in my drop box. Greatly appreciated.)

4 thoughts on “Confessions of a People Watcher

  1. Bre says:

    OOooooh my goodness. One of my FAVORITE things to do is go to piano stores and play stuff on the really big concert grands :D It makes me so happy, haha :)

    I also people-watch…and one of my favorite pastimes (especially in Walmart or Target) is to take note of what’s in people’s carts and then try to figure out what they’re going to do with it :P

    • Grace says:

      Lol, yes. Me too. Or like in Sam’s or Costco where people walk around with lots of stuff…then it’s easy to tell if that person possibly has a cleaning business, if he/she is buying 150 terry cloth rags. lol.

    • Grace says:

      Yeppers! Those are definitely high on my list :-P

      I don’t think it’s in White Christmas, but I could be wrong. But that’s a really good and close guess :-) Same time era that it was made in.

Leave a Reply

