FO: Leaflet!!

Ladies and Gentlemen… we have another FO. A non-Christmas-related FO.

(Though, truth be told, I finished this about 2 weeks ago, but didn’t get around to writing about it… or did I? I forget, hahaha :-P… so here it is, haha :-P)

Pattern: Leaflet by Cecily Glowik MacDonald (Direct link to the FREE pattern! Woot Knitty!!)
Yarn:: Imperial Yarn Columbia
Colorway: 66 (Coco Heather) (Dye lot: 510)
Needles: US10 and US10.5
Mods: Lengthened the sleeves

I absolutely adore it. I’m glad I lengthened the sleeves… and I bet it’d be just as cute with full length sleeves as well.

We went to the yarn store today.. to get last minute Christmas gift items… er, the items to make said last minute Christmas gifts :-P

I just need to start to accept the fact that, yes, I will be staying up rather late on Christmas Eve, watching a ton of The Big Bang Theory and New Girl trying to finish the things that really need to be finished, and should have been under the tree a week before.

Yeah, I can’t ignore it. It’s going to happen. Oh well. I really don’t mind, I actually enjoy staying up late knitting… It’s nice alone time. Just me, Bertie, my yarn, my computer.. which allows me to access tv shows such as BBT (Big Bang Theory) and New Girl. Which I adore. Holy cow.

Also, for Advent last Sunday, I got some new Toms..

I love those shoesies. ^_^

2 thoughts on “FO: Leaflet!!

  1. :D I love this cardigan…you did a great job! You are such a talented knitteress <3

    I'm a huge fan of BBT…bazinga! And New Girl is one of my all time favorite shows this fall – my boyfriend says that Jess is pretty much me…^^

    Love the Toms! I have a pair of solid grey ones but I'm loving the holiday ones that just came out.

Leave a Reply

